Summer 2013 Must-Haves: Top Trends

Hello Angels!

Happy Friday!! For the Eastern (time zone) part of the world I am talking about. So here I am sharing a quick post on my Top 3 Must-Have Trends for  summer 2013. To tell you honestly I am not  the type to  jump up & down for every trend that comes out each season.  Just like everything else…I choose and pick trends that peak my fancy! And most importantly, I am sure many of you will agree…one should incorporate trends that fit and flatter their personal style. Alright enough rambling (you know how I can go on & on & on)..so what are my current favourite trends for this summer?

Neon Fever

The electric Neon hues are  everywhere this season and I am lovin’ the pop of life from anything that is bright Neon Yellow…yes you got it, the colour of a yellow marker! That pop of bright yellow just flatters a beautiful summer tan. I love it! And surprisingly they  go with everything. Seriously! My next Neon Yellow pieces will be a satchel & a pair of ankle strap sandals (I know I am obsessed…can’t have enough of ankle strappies). Oh! and check out Cambridge Satchel…they have the perfect neon eye-candies!

BF Jeans

I am in love with Boyfriend Jeans. When they first came out few years ago I was totally not into them. It was just not my thing. This season, loose, slouchy pants are definitely “in” and just like that boyfriend jeans made their come-back. Well…as they say “never say never”,  when I spotted the perfect pair of distressed washed-out boyfriend jeans at  Zara, they quickly made their way from the store rack to my closet. They have become a staple in my wardrobe. I follow no rules! I wear them with anything and everything…paired with an ankle strap sandals to pull the whole look together, it is my “on the go outfit”.

Holographic MadnessWhere do I start with the Holographic craze this season. The Holographic Trend has spread at the speed of light! I lusted over the metallic, futuristic, kaleidoscopic coloured pieces as soon as I laid my eyes on them during Spring 2013 runways. From Hugo Boss, to Burberry, to Stella McCartney, the runways were shining bright, with each designer putting their own unique spin on it! Quite a statement, aren’t they? They glam-up any outfit from day to night! I have not yet spotted a holographic clothing piece that fits my style but accessories, I just can’t get enough. I bring my holographic clutch everywhere I go! They are the perfect statement piece and the best thing is that they literally go with everything.

Ok that’s all for today…as far as my rambling goes. Apparently that’s my version of “quick post”…can’t help it!  And I would love to know what is your favourite trends this season!!!

CharLie..xox

Leave a Reply

