Home Office Inspirations – A Place to Unwind

Hello Angels!

I am recently obsessing over decor ideas for my little “office,work,unwind,cocoon space”. I do have a room currently used as my “study”, which pretty much reflects my current “student always on the go” type of lifestyle. Books scattered everywhere, board filled with post it, reminders, assignments due date, exam dates, meetings, and what not.

As I will be graduating from university soon (round of applause), I will be turning that room into an office & work space area. Essentially I want to have a place where I can unwind with a glass of wine, coffee or tea after a long day, curl up in the couch & read books, paint my nails, read my magazines…basically a place of my own, where I can escape from my sometime hectic lifestyle.

I am planning to decorate the room with few key furnitures pieces…a desk, a small lounge sofa, rug and lots of wall shelves to store my knick knacks. From there I will play with the lighting & add my own personal touch through pop of colours,mirrors, textures, colour palette, and small details here and there to  create a relaxing ambiance that will reflect my personal taste.

Enjoy the decor ideas & inspirations…

1d2b9834e8d9a3c66e6a8645651db530

Loving the contrast between the chic furnitures & fur details with the “old” wooden desk & chair.

200691727115396473_57vzhK9j_c

Love the simplicity of this office space…and this also shows that you don’t necessarily need an entire room to have a office space. It can simply be in a corner of your bedroom, living room or an empty spot at your place that needs a little attention.

7407e3a580ccb48d7510dc0ff06f0d74

One of my favourite…love the colour, the vintage furnitures, the bronze picture frame used as board with wall paper as a background…

f211f368952c8d722bebcaae40565cd1

Really like the contrast and the play with the prints… flowery wall paper combined with animal printed rug.

home-office

This is another beautiful inspiration which shows that you can even turn an empty wall spot into a personal office space. Loving the pop of colour with the desk.

3b29f65f49bd04c0b6a21cde093028cd

I love this picture for the small personal details such as the pictures pinned on mood board, the clutch hanging on the chair, the mis-matched furnitures…

tumblr_mb15ancWwU1r8lubgo1_400

Adore this one. Anything Tiffany Blue will certainly grab my attention. I love the soft colour palette combined with the solid black picture frames. Yes! Everything is in the details & adding your own personal touch…

8e062d79b0a742964633643e62196e40

Now this more on the “fancy” side…really adore the navy wall, rare to spot!

home-office-decorating-ideas-ss09

Another of my favourite…love everything about it.

office - home o - craft room - interior design and decor - sewing room - fashion fabric showroom via sweet nothings blog

Once again I love the small details on this picture…which probably in a way reflect the person’s taste & lifestyle.

65513369550699573_SDfOEEDZ_c

All white! Sooo relaxing & I could do anything to have that floor to ceiling windows.

2d796108a69501ef7926c3db87b1f919

Simple, Chic & Modern…

3518eb9af31c6ebf63722e3b35d2c0b9

Now this is what I call the ultimate relaxing ambiance. Wow! The colour, abstract  painting, fur details…and oh! not to  forget the window view!

 It was interesting to see how each of this decor idea reflects a certain mood, ambiance, lifestyle. So if you are inspired, then go ahead & create your own personal escape space and don’t forget to add your own personal touch!

CharLie…xox

2 comments

  1. Thank you for passing by! Hope you enjoyed our articles & your breakfast!

  2. At this moment I am ready to do my breakfast, afterward having
    my breakfast coming over again to read more news.

Leave a Reply

